The Department of Mathematics, which was established in 1982, continues its undergraduate and graduate education as of today with 25 Professors, 9 Associate Professors, 3 Doctor Instructors and 11 Research Assistants. There are 6 Departments in our department, these are; Analysis and Functions Theory, Algebra and Number Theory, Geometry, Fundamentals of Mathematics, and Mathematics, Topology and Applied Mathematics.